In 1995, CEPM had instituted an international HONORARY FELLOWSHIP AWARD, to recognize leading stalwarts from India and abroad who have made a significant contribution in the field of Project Management. CEPM is honoured to have such distinguished persons as it’s Fellows.

* Names of Honorary Fellows is given below. The designations mentioned are as on the date of Fellowship award – Names are given year wise in alphabetical order (Last Name) wise.


Dr. Abid Hussain (India) Former Indian Ambassador to USA
Dr. D. V. Kapur (India) Chairman, Reliance Power Ltd.
Dr. Peter Morris (UK) Professor, UMIST, Director, BOVIS
Jean Louis G. Muller (France) Former Chairman, AFITEP
Klaus Pannenbacker (Germany) Former Director of Siemens, Germany and Chairman, IPMA
S. Rajgopal (India) Former Cabinet Secretary, Govt. of India
Mantosh Sondhi (India) Former Secretary, Dept. Heavy Industry, Govt. of India
Prof. V. Voropajev (Russia) Chairman, SOVNET


J. Kent Crawford (USA) President, PM Solutions Inc.


David Pells (USA) Fellow of PMI, Chairman of Global Project Management Forum


A. M. Naik (India) Chief Executive, Larsen & Toubro Ltd.
Prof. J. Rodney Turner (U K) Professor, Henley Management School


Dr. Nitish Sengupta (India) Member of Parliament, Director General, IMI


Dr. J. J. Irani (India) Director, Tata Sons, Mumbai
Hiroshi Tanaka (Japan) Founding Operating Officer of Japan Project Management Forum


Brian R. Kooyman (Australia) MD, Tracey, Brunstrom & Hammond Group, Australia
Prabhat Kumar (India) Governor of Jharkhand
Subir Raha (India) Chairman & M.D., Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.


Prof. Qian Fupei (China) Chairman, Project Management Research Committee
M. A. Pathan (India) Chairman & M.D., Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.


Dr. Martin Barnes (UK) President, The Association for Project Management, UK
M. S. Ramachandran (India) Chairman & M.D., Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.


P. Banerjee (India) Chairman & M.D., GAIL (India) Ltd.
Gilles Caupin (France) Former Chairman, IPMA
T. Sankaralingam (India) Director-Projects, NTPC Ltd
Dr. Daniel Scheifele (Switzerland) Dy. Chairman, IPMA
R. K. Singh (India) Member, Public Enterprises Selection Board (PSEB)
Lt. Gen. Ranjit Singh SM (India) Engineer-in-Chief, Army HQ
Ronald P. C. Waller (USA) Former Chairman, PMI
Otto Zieglmeier (Germany) Vice President, IPMA


Dr. A. S. Pillai (India) CEO, Brahmos & Chief Controller (R & D), DRDO
S. K. Roongta (India) Chairman & M.D., Steel Authority of India Ltd.
Dr. R. P. Singh (India) Chairman & M.D., Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.
K. Venkataramanan (India) Whole-time Director & President, Larsen & Toubro Ltd. 2006
Dr. R. C. Panda (India) Secretary, Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation(MoSPI)


Pramod Bhasin (India) President & CEO, GENPACT
S K Garg (India) Chairman & M.D., NHPC Ltd.
K Ravi Kumar (India) Chairman & M.D., Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.
Anil Razdan (India) Secretary, Ministry of Power, GoI
AVM A Saikia (India) Commandant, College of Defence Management
R S Sharma (India) Chairman & M.D., NTPC Ltd.
Veikko Valila (Finland) President, IPMA


S Behuria (India) Chairman & M.D., Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
P S Bhattacharyya (India) Chairman & M.D., Coal India Limited
Gary E Christle (USA) Center for Naval Analyses
Ajit Gulabchand (India) Chairman & M.D., Hindustan Construction Company Ltd.
Satnam Singh (India) Chairman & M.D., Power Finance Corporation Ltd.


Dr. Ashok Kumar Balyan (India) Managing Director & CEO, Petronet LNG Ltd.
Rakesh Sarin (India) Managing Director, Wartsila India Ltd.
R S Sharma (India) Chairman & M.D., Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.


N M Borah (India) Chairman & Managing Director, Oil India Ltd.
Dr. Shreyans Kumar Jain (India) Chairman & Managing Director, Nuclear Power Corporation of India Ltd.
Lagadapati Madhusudhan Rao (India) Executive Chairman, Lanco Infratech Ltd.
B Muthuraman (India) Vice Chairman, Tata Steel Ltd. and Chairman, Tata International Ltd.
Sudhir Vasudeva (India) Chairman & Managing Director, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd.


Dr. Bhaskar Chatterjee (India) Director General & CEO, Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs
Deborah Bigelow Crawford (USA) President, PM College Inc.
Dr. Shyam Girdharadas (USA) Executive Director of Executive Education, The George Washington University School of Business
Dr. G S Krishnan (USA) Program Executive, NASA / Goddard Space Flight Centre
Prof. R K Mishra (India) Director, Institute of Public Enterprise


Dr. Edward J. Hoffman (USA) NASA Chief Knowledge Officer (CKO) and Director, NASA Academy of University, USA
Hital Meswani (India) Executive Director and Member of the Board, Reliance Industries Ltd.
D K Sarraf (India) Managing Director, ONGC Videsh Ltd.
B C Tripathi (India) Chairman and Managing Director, Gail India Ltd.
Ravi Uppal (India) Managing Director and Group CEO, Jindal Steel & Power Ltd.


Mr. A. B. Agrawal (India) Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board
Dr. Anoop Kumar Mittal (India) Chairman-cum-Managing Director, National Buildings Construction Corporation Ltd.
Dr. Ashutosh Karnatak (India) Director (Projects), GAIL (India) Ltd.


Mr. Amit Aggarwal (India) Senior Vice President (SVP)- Learning & Development Genpact
Mr. Rajeev Bhadauria (India) Director- Group HR Jindal Steel & Power Ltd.
Dr. Alexia Nalewaik (USA) Chairperson Int’l. Cost Engg. Council


Raghav Chandra (India) Secretary, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes
Deepak Kumar Hota (India) Chairman & Managing Director, BEML Ltd.
A K Jha (India) Director (Technical), NTPC Ltd.
Ved Prakash Mahawar (India) Director (Onshore), ONGC Ltd.
Rajeev Mehrotra (India) Chairman and Managing Director, RITES Ltd.
Dr. Sudhir Mishra(India) CEO & MD, BrahMos Aerospace, Distinguished Scientist & Chief Controller (R & D), DRDO
Dr. Mangu Singh (India) Managing Director, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC)
Sanjiv Singh (India) Director (Refineries), Indian Oil Corporation Ltd


Anuj Aggarwal (India) Member (HR), Airports Authority of India (AAI).
ES Ranganathan (India) Managing Director, Indraprastha Gas Lid.
I S Jha (India) Chairman & Managing Director, POWERGRID.
Vipin Sondhi (India) MD and CEO, JCB India Limited.


Dr. David Hillson(United Kingdom) The Risk Doctor.
Dr. Rajendra Mishra (India) Addl. Director General of Police
Dr.Emandi Sankara Rao (India) MD and CEO, IFCI Ltd.
A.Seshagiri Rao (India) Chairman & Managing Director, TCIL.
Alkesh Kumar Sharma (India) MD and CEO, DMICDC


Raphael Albergarias (Brazil) Founder & President, IPMA Brazil
Yaduvendra Mathur (India) Former Special Secretary, NITI Aayog
Dr. A K Singh (India) Director General of Life Sciences, DRDO


Shrikant Madhav Vaidya (India) Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation
Prabhat Kumar Sinha (India) Chairman cum Managing Director, Northern Coalfields Ltd.
Air Marshal Dr. Rajeev Sachdeva, AVSM (India)
Dr. Ralf Mueller (Norway) Professor, BI Norwegian Business School, Norway
Knut Samset (Norway) Professor of Project Management at the Faculty of Engineering Science and Technology, Norwegian University of Science & Technology, Norway.


Arvind Kumar (India) Managing Director of Chennai Petroleum Corp. Ltd.
Luigi Iperti (Italy) Vice President and CEO of Techint Industrial Corp., Italy
Mr. Rene E. Fajardo (Philippines) Executive Director, Construction Manpower Development Foundation of Philippines.
Dheeraj Kumar Ojha (India) Deputy Director General, Ministry of Health, GoI
V.R. Sharma (India) Managing Director, Jindal Steel & Power Ltd.
Manoj Kumar (India) Chairman and Managing Director, Western Coalfields Ltd.
M.V. Rajasekhar (India) Director, Mining and Construction, BEML Ltd.
Ram Narain Singh (India) Chairman, DVC Ltd.